

Congratulations to Australia Day **Honour Recipients**

Dear Member

Live Performance Australia (LPA) congratulates all its Members and performing arts industry colleagues who were recognised in the 2018 Australia Day honours for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the live performance industry.

In particular, LPA would like to congratulate:

- LPA Life Member, Mr Walter Van Nieuwkuyk OAM
- Helpmann Award winner, Mr John Gaden AO
- current Chair of LPA Member company Lucy Guerin Inc, Ms Chloe Munro AO
- current Board Member of LPA Member company Melbourne International Comedy Festival, Mr John Ridley AM
- current Artistic Director of LPA Member company Australian Shakespeare Company, Mr Glenn Elston OAM

Members are encouraged to nominate industry colleagues for applause by contacting LPA Director, Policy and Governance Kim Tran (ktran@liveperformance.com.au). All nominations will be referred to the LPA Honours Committee and the Industry Achievement Awards Committee for further consideration.

Kind regards,

Evelyn Richardson

LPA Chief Executive

COMPANION (AC) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Ms Lucette ALDOUS, WA

For eminent service to the performing arts, particularly to ballet, as a principal artist at the national and international level, to dance education, and as a mentor and role model for young performers.

Mr Roy Francis THOMPSON, QLD

For eminent service to the community through philanthropic support for a range of cultural organisations in Queensland.

OFFICER (AO) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Mr David Lawrence BARDAS, VIC

For distinguished service to the retail fashion industry and through philanthropic contributions to Indigenous, education, cultural, social welfare, arts, and to medical organisations.

Mr Graham William BURKE, VIC

For distinguished service to film production, marketing, exhibition and distribution, to the broadcast media industry, to the leisure and recreation sector, arts, and to the community.

Mr Maurice Aldo CROTTI, SA

For distinguished service to business and the food manufacturing sector, to export marketing organisations and economic development programs in South Australia, and to the arts.

Mr Ian David DARLING, NSW

For distinguished service to documentary film production, to the performing arts, education and community engagement, and to social welfare organisations through philanthropic endeavours.

Mr John Stuart GADEN AM, NSW

For distinguished service to the performing arts through seminal performances as a stage actor, as an artistic director and administrator, and as a role model for, and mentor of, aspiring actors.

Ms Ulrike KLEIN, SA

For distinguished service to the performing and visual arts through philanthropic support for a range of cultural organisations, particularly to classical and chamber music, and to the skin-care manufacturing sector.

Ms Chloe MUNRO, VIC

For distinguished service to public administration through leadership roles in the area of renewable energy, water and climate change process and reform, and to the performing arts.

Mr Paul John ROBERTSON AM, NSW

For distinguished service to the community through ethical leadership and management of, and philanthropic contributions to, health, social enterprise, research, education and arts organisations.

MEMBER (AM) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Mr David Nathan FLANAGAN, WA

For significant service to the mining sector through a range of roles, to higher education, to philanthropy, and to the community.

Ms Kerry Lee GARDNER, VIC

For significant service to the community through support for a range of cultural, social justice and environmental conservation organisations.

Mr Leonard Victor KEMPLER OAM

For significant service to the community through contributions to national cultural institutions, charitable, education and children's medical foundations.

Mr Russell Norman MORRIS, QLD

For significant service to the performing arts as a musician, singer, songwriter and entertainer, and as a supporter of charitable organisations.

Ms Nicole Peta MUIR, VIC

For significant service to the performing arts as an administrator, and to women and young girls, particularly in rural and remote regions.

Mr Andrew Vallejo MYER, VIC

For significant service to the community through support for a range of cultural and environmental conservation organisations, and to the film industry.

Mr John Collinson MYERS, QLD

For significant service to the community through health, business education, youth, music and charitable organisations.

Mr John Stuart RIDLEY, VIC

For significant service to the community of Melbourne in a range of honorary and professional roles in community development and arts organisations.

Dr Jennifer Claire ROSEVEAR, SA

For significant service to music education in South Australia, particularly through curriculum development at the tertiary and secondary levels.

MEDAL (OAM) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Ms Diana Ruth ALLEN, VIC

For service to jazz music.

Mrs Margaret Raemon ATKINSON, SA

For service to Irish dancing.

Mr Roland AUGUSZCZAK, NSW

For service to the performing arts, and to choral music.

Mrs Rosalind CARLSON, NSW

For service to choral music, and to education.

Dr Roslyn Frances DUNBAR-WELLS, QLD

For service to the performing arts.

Mr Glenn ELSTON, VIC

For service to the performing arts.

Mrs Roberta GOOT, NSW

For service to music education.

Mrs Alpha Louise GREGORY, ACT

For service to music in the Australian Capital Territory.

Mrs Josephine Wendy HAWKES, SA

For service to the community through music.

Mr Philip John HEUZENROEDER, VIC

For service to community health through music and arts programs.

Mrs Janice Margaret JONES, NSW

For service to community health, and to the arts.

Mrs Marlene JONES, NSW

For service to music education, and to the community.

Mr Kieran Gerard KINSELLA, WA

For service to urban redevelopment, and to the arts.

Mrs Margaret Ann LONSDALE, VIC

For service to dancesport.

Mr Michael William MACE, VIC

For service to community theatre.

Mr Dominic Mick MAZZONE, SA

For service to the music industry, and to the community.

Mrs Andrea Janice MESSENGER, QLD

For service to music.

Mr Domenico Salvatore MICO, ACT

For service to the arts in the Australian Capital Territory.

Mr Mark Andrew O'LEARY, VIC

For service to choral music and education.

Mr Wouter Jaap (Walter) VAN NIEUWKUYK, VIC

For service to the performing arts.

Mr David Neil WALKER, NSW

For service to brass band music, and to the community.



Live Performance Australia (LPA) and the Live Performance Australia logo are trademarks of the Australian Entertainment Industry Association.

ABN 43 095 907 857

The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged. The views and opinions expressed in this email are the author's and do not necessarily reflect those of LPA as an organisation. If you are not the intended recipient of this email, please delete the original message and notify the sender immediately by return email, or telephone on +61 (0)3 8614 2000. Any disclosure, copying, distribution or action taken or omitted in reliance on it may be unlawful.

